h1

Bubbles a la Wire

August 22, 2011

Every year I walk around my yard barefoot and every year I get attacked by whatever bug likes ankles and feet. I finally bought bug spray this year. But did I use it? Once, I think. Incidentally, when was the last time you went to buy bug spray? I had no idea what I was doing. Should have researched it on Consumer Reports first.

I don’t even remember where I put the bug spray, but it’s certainly not in a convenient place so I will remember to put it on before wandering around my yard. Maybe I should keep it with the beer, because I usually end up wandering around the yard after having a beer, so that would make it easy to remember. Plus, it might actually be refreshing – a little aloe vera cool spritz on the ankles.

Unfortunately I have a lame memory and just now thought of the beer thing, so my ankles and feet are tore up. Like Bubbles from the Wire tore up.

I couldn’t find a picture that sufficiently illustrates what my feet look like right now and I am not going to stoop so low as to take a picture of them to display here. Gross. So you get a non-photoshopped portrait of the Bubs.

Seriously – this bug has got to be some mutant bug because the sucker got me multiple times and I didn’t realize it until it was too late. Any entomologists out there know of such a bug AND the secret cure, please let me know. Would like to go back to wearing skimpy skirts and flip flops.

Much obliged.

Leave a Reply

