h1

Summertime Woes

July 11, 2011

I hate mosquitoes.  They are tearing Alice and me apart. Alice has 4 on one side of her face, and I have a new welt on my shin that has been throbbing since 7pm yesterday, when the damn thing got me. We were outside for about 10 minutes. I know that there’s lots of water around Omaha, as I’m sure you’ve heard, but I didn’t realize mosquitoes commuted that far.  The heat and humidity are also no longer welcome. Go away.

I’ve been looking back at old posts of Alice to compare notes and pictures to Anna. I see a lot of similarities in pictures of them at this age, but at the same time they look totally different. Their personalities are quite different. Anna is not too interested in pacifiers, and Alice was quite the fan. Anna loves to be moving, but doesn’t fall asleep in the car as much as Alice did. Alice spit up all the time, and Anna has only done so a handful of times. I guess now we get to see if Anna will also love baby dolls, climbing, hummus, trains, sidewalk chalk, books, Little People, tea parties…

Leave a Reply

