h1

Crenshaw

March 1, 2011

No, I haven’t been watching Boyz n the Hood. My prego newsletter told me today that #2 is the size of a Crenshaw melon, so naturally my first thoughts went out to Cuba and Ice Cube cruising Crenshaw Boulevard. I am not a melon connoisseur, or anything, but isn’t “Crenshaw melon” a little specific? Couldn’t they say an “oblong cantaloupe” or a “large honeydew melon” as a comparison? Why so obscure?

The newsletter says that technically next week I will be “full term.” #2 should be around 6 pounds and 18 1/2 inches long. I don’t remember Alice’s length, but she was born 8 pounds 5 ounces. Sounds right, anyway (newsletter also says that my memory is probably mush right about now, so I very well could have made up that weight).

That’s all for now. Here’s to you, Doughboy.

Leave a Reply

