h1

Seperation Anxiety

March 12, 2010

Alice is all signed up for daycare.  We toured the facility and the A-Monster loved the place.  As a matter of fact she didn’t want to leave when the tour was over.  I think she is going to be happy there.

Daddy on the other hand is having some trouble dealing with the thought of someone else taking care of his daughter.  After all of the bitching and moaning about having time to myself, and getting her in daycare, all I do now is worry.

I have become all to possessive of my little girl.  It is my job to put her down for nap time, and to cuddle her when she is grumpy. I make sure that she is safe, and warm, and that her tummy is full.  Those are the things that seem too personal for someone other than a family member to tend to.

I’m sure I will get over it; actually I don’t think I will.  Guess I will have to just deal with it, and keep reminding myself that she will be in good hands.  Time to toughen up.

Go get em’ kiddo!

Leave a Reply

