h1

Back to Work

January 4, 2010

I returned to work today – first day back since December 23. I had really good intentions to check e-mail and get on IM to answer any questions that may pop up while I’m out. I assumed that there was so much information locked in my brain that life may not be able to continue without me. I was wrong. Things went swimmingly while I was out. In fact, my return was a little disappointing. I think I was actually looking forward to an e-mail or two that might tick me off or require a quick apology.

Things were so quiet in fact, that I don’t really have anything to do. Or I don’t really know what to do. Either way, I’m back to the grind.

For our readers in Meckelenberg County, the snowmen are alive and well (even the Heineken bottle). Expect pictures soon.

Leave a Reply

