h1

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot.

August 31, 2009

Mobility is tricky.  Going where I decide when I decide is quite a privilege.  Well it was a privilege.  I have been caged!  The Man is keeping me down!

IMG_4200The house used to have a nice flow to it, open spaces and it was most importantly barrier free.  I now risk a pulled hammy every time I want a glass of water.  Those gates are tall man. Alice can stand up all on her own now.  It is really funny – when she doesn’t have anything to hold on to she looks like she is standing on a surfboard.  Knees bent and arms parallel to the ground.  I will try to get a photo of that for the next entry.  For now here is one more example of parent on child oppression.

IMG_4198Oh, a life behind bars.

Next post coming soon!

Leave a Reply

