h1

2 Weeks (and a couple days)

January 26, 2009

img_14771

We took Alice to her 2 week checkup today (OK so I posted this a couple days late). She has gained 9 whole ounces but is still the same length. I guess it’s all in her belly. Everything is going swimmingly.

We took her for her first walks in the stroller this week. I wish I could say her first outing in the stroller was across the Bob Kerry Footbridge, but it wasn’t. That was her second. Her first outing was to Westroads Mall. It was fun – Nana Todd met us there while Nick got in a workout at the Westroads Club. We didn’t take the mall walking all that seriously because I got passed once and was wearing regular clothes. Apparently you’re supposed to wear workout clothes. Who knew? Maybe when Alice is older, we can park her stroller along the row of strollers outside the Camp Westroads play area. That place was packed – I wonder what all those moms and dads did before Westroads added that miracle of a playground.img_14901

Wow – I just heard Alice poop from downstairs! I mean I know we have a small house with thin floors and walls, but damn!! Girl can really lay it down!

Enjoy the pictures!!motivator6937809

Sarah

One comment

  1. Who made the “de-motivator”. I LOVE it.



Leave a Reply

