h1

Do I Know You?

January 21, 2009

  Letter to the Public:

img_1431

      I understand that you have a baby and I have a baby.  We have so much in common!  Here is my garage code and social security #!  People are nuts!  I love a quick compliment in line at the grocery store, “cute baby”, “oh adorable”, but I really don’t need to know how many grandkids are in your family.  And please spare me your nieces’ disturbingly detailed delivery story.

    I would also appreciate it if you would not attempt to touch my baby.  I say attempt because I will stop you.  Not appropriate.  The car seat in which a baby is strapped is totally off limits without prior written consent.

   The “Fam” and I went to the Mall today without incident, so my faith in the general public was temporarily restored, although I’m sure by the end of day some whack job will put me back to square one.img_3393

Leave a Reply

